The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has unveiled its strategic list of National Assembly candidates for the 2024 elections

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has entered the fray for the upcoming general election by announcing its candidates for several National Assembly seats across the country.

The central list of PTI has unveiled prominent contenders for various National Assembly constituencies. PTI Chairman, Barrister Gohar, is slated to contest from NA-10. Sher Afzal Marwat has been nominated for NA-41 Lucky Marwat, while Ayaz Amir secures a ticket for NA-58 Chakwal.

In the capital city, Aamir Masood Mughal, Shoaib Shaheen, and Ali Bukhari have been chosen as PTI candidates for the three seats in Islamabad. For Attock, Tahir Sadiq is nominated for NA-49, and his daughter Eman Tahir holds the ticket for NA-50. Simabia Tahir is PTI’s candidate for NA-57 in Rawalpindi. Notably, NA-65 in Gujarat remains vacant, and several constituencies, including Mandi Bahauddin, Sialkot, Gujranwala, Chiniot, and Faisalabad, are awaiting nominations.

Riaz Fatiana and Sheikh Waqas Akram have secured PTI tickets for Jhang, while Toba Tek Singh is awaiting further announcements. These strategic nominations reflect PTI’s readiness for the upcoming electoral challenges.

The party’s decision to support Shahryar Riaz against the seasoned politician Sheikh Rasheed in NA-56 has garnered immediate attention. Additionally, Samabia Tahir’s endorsement by PTI for NA-57 adds diversity to the party’s lineup.

Sheikh Rashid’s nephew, Sheikh Rashid Shafiq, did not secure a PTI ticket, and Aleem Khan’s constituency in NA-117, Lahore, did not witness any candidate receiving a party ticket.

While some familiar figures, such as Aamir Masood Mughal (NA-46 Islamabad) and Shoaib Shaheen (NA-47 Islamabad), successfully obtained their party tickets, others, including Sheikh Rashid’s nephew and various crucial seats in districts like Gujranwala, remain conspicuously vacant. Tahir Sadiq, nominated for one of Attock’s two National Assembly constituencies (NA-49), has managed to secure tickets for both himself and his daughter Eman Tahir in the other constituency.

Complete list

Murad Saeed has been granted a ticket for NA-4 Swat, and Kamal Khan Advocate has been designated as an alternative candidate in case Murad Saeed decides not to contest.

Ali Amin Gandapur is set to compete in NA-44 Dera Ismail Khan, a constituency that overlaps with Maulana Fazlur Rehman’s area. Interestingly, Maulana Fazlur Rehman has submitted nomination papers for NA-43, where PTI’s candidate is Badshah Khan.

In Lahore, PTI has revealed a dynamic mix of candidates, including Aaliyah Hamza, Wasim Qadir, Latif Khosa, and Afzal Azim, who have secured tickets across various constituencies. Karamat Khokhar and Zaheer Abbas have received endorsements in NA-126 and NA-127, respectively, while Mian Azhar has emerged as the party’s representative for NA-129. The ticket for NA-130 has been confirmed for veteran doctor Yasmin Rashid, solidifying her position in the upcoming electoral battle.

However, suspense remains high for four constituencies in Lahore – NA-117, NA-119, NA-120, and NA-125 – where PTI has yet to announce its candidates. This strategic delay keeps the party’s options open and sparks speculation within political circles.

Similar uncertainty surrounds districts like Gujranwala, where PTI has opted not to field a candidate in NA-69 Mandi Bahauddin. Decisions for NA-74 Sialkot, NA-82 Sargodha, and NA-94 also hang in the balance, leaving voters and analysts eagerly awaiting the next piece of the PTI puzzle.

Jamshed Dasti and Dr. Hamira Ahmed Khan are set to represent PTI in Muzaffargarh’s NA-175 and NA-176 constituencies, respectively. Meanwhile, Zartaj Gul Wazir has secured a ticket for NA-185 in Dera Ghazi Khan, but one of the three constituencies remains unfilled.

Southern Punjab sees minimal PTI vacancies, except for the empty slot in NA-190 Jacobabad. Saifullah Abro is challenging Bilawal Bhutto in NA-194 Larkana, while Qazi Manzoor Ahmed is contending for NA-195. Shah Mehmood Qureshi has claimed the NA-214 Tharparkar ticket.

In Karachi, Aleem Adil Sheikh has secured NA-232 Karachi Korangi, Alamgir Khan is the PTI candidate for NA-236, and Halim Adil Sheikh has clinched NA-238. The significant NA-242 Karachi features a PTI candidate named Khan, competing with Mustafa Kamal.

Khurram Sher Zaman has won the ticket for NA-241, but NA-247 in Karachi remains vacant, creating intrigue among political observers. In Balochistan, constituencies in Khuzdar and Surab were deliberately left unfilled, highlighting PTI’s strategic approach in the region.

Similar Posts